Carpentry Craftables

Wiki > Ultima Online Wiki > Skills > Carpentry > Carpentry Craftables

Carpentry Craftables

Carpentry
The Carpentry skill allows a character to craft the items listed on this page.
To craft an item you will need to use a carpentry tool like a saw or hammer.The ‘Makers Mark’ column indicates whether the item can be marked with the makers name when crafted exceptionally by a Grandmaster Carpenter.
The ‘Retains Color’ column indicates whether the item will retain the color of the material used to craft the item.
The ‘Requires Recipe’ column indicates whether a recipe is required before you can craft the item. Recipes for Elven items are obtained from Heartwood or Sanctuary quests, Kotl Black Rod recipe is from Treasures of the Kotl City; the recipe allows the crafter to create both human and gargoyle versions.
Required Skill listed is the minimum skill needed and does not indicate a 100% chance of success. Secondary skills, once you have reached the minimum, have no effect on success rates. (i.e. After reaching the 75.0 magery required for a pentagram, further increasing magery will not help you to make pentagrams.
For more detailed information about the skill please read the Carpentry Essay

Armor

Item Name Resources Needed Retains Color Makers Mark Requires Recipe Skill Required
Bramble Coat bramble_coat 10 Boards or Logs
1 Diseased Bark
10 Scourge
10 Taint
Yes No Yes 85.0
Darkwood Chest darkwood_chest 20 Boards or Logs
10 Corruption
1 Dread Horn Mane
10 Muculent
No No No 85.0
Darkwood Crown darkwood_crown 10 Blight
10 Boards or Logs
1 Lard of Paroxysmus
10 Taint
No No No 85.0
Darkwood Gauntlets darkwood_gauntlets 15 Boards or Logs
1 Captured Essence
10 Muculent
10 Putrefaction
No No No 85.0
Darkwood Gorget darkwood_gorget 10 Blight
15 Boards or Logs
1 Diseased Bark
10 Scourge
No No No 85.0
Darkwood Leggings darkwood_leggings 15 Boards or Logs
10 Corruption
1 Grizzled Bones
10 Putrefaction
No No No 85.0
Darkwood Pauldrons darkwood_pauldrons 15 Boards or Logs
1 Eye of the Travesty
10 Scourge
10 Taint
No No No 85.0
Gargish Wooden Shield garg_wooden_shield 9 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 52.6
Ironwood Crown ironwood_crown 10 Boards or Logs
10 Corruption
1 Diseased Bark
10 Putrefaction
No No Yes 85.0
Raven Helm raven-helm 4 Bark Fragment
10 Boards or Logs
25 Feather
Yes Yes No 65.0
Vulture Helm vulture-helm 4 Bark Fragment
10 Boards or Logs
25 Feather
Yes Yes No 63.9
Winged Helmwinged-helm 4 Bark Fragment
10 Boards or Logs
60 Feather
Yes Yes No 58.4
Wooden Shield wooden-shield 9 Boards or Logs No Yes No 52.6
Woodland Arms 4 Bark Fragment
15 Boards or Logs
Yes Yes No 85.0
Woodland Chest 6 Bark Fragment
20 Boards or Logs
Yes Yes No 90.0
Woodland Gauntlets 4 Bark Fragment
15 Boards or Logs
Yes Yes No 85.0
Woodland Gorget 4 Bark Fragment
15 Boards or Logs
Yes Yes No 85.0
Woodland Leggings 4 Bark Fragment
15 Boards or Logs
Yes Yes No 85.0

Blacksmithy

Item Name Resources Needed Retains Color Makers Mark Requires Recipe Skill Required
Anvil* anvil 5 Boards or Logs
150 Ingots
No No No 73.6 Carpentry
75.0 Blacksmith
Elven Forge* elven-forge 200 Boards or Logs Yes No No 94.7
Large Forge* large-forge 5 Boards or Logs
100 Ingots
No No No 78.9 Carpentry
80.0 Blacksmith
Small Forge* small-forge 5 Boards or Logs
75 Ingots
No No No 73.6 Carpentry
75.0 Blacksmith
Soulforge* soulforge 150 Boards or Logs
150 Ingots
1 Relic Fragment
Yes No No 100.0 Carpentry
75.0 Imbuing

Containers

Item Name Resources Needed Retains Color Makers Mark Requires Recipe Skill Required
Academic Bookcase academic-bookcase 1 academic books
25 Boards or Logs
Yes Yes No 60.0
Arcane Bookshelf* arcane-bookshelf 80 Boards or Logs Yes No Yes 94.7
Armoire armoire 35 Boards or Logs No Yes No 84.2
Armoire (red) armoire-red 35 Boards or Logs No Yes No 84.2
Cherry Armoire cherry-armoire 40 Boards or Logs No Yes No 90.0
Decorative Boxdecorative-box 25 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 80.0
Elegant Armoire elegant-armoire 40 Boards or Logs No Yes No 90.0
Elven Armoire (fancy) elven-armoire-fancy 60 Boards or Logs Yes Yes Yes 80.0
Elven Armoire (simple)elven-armoire-simple 60 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 80.0
Elven Dresser* elven-dresser 45 Boards or Logs Yes No Yes 75.0
Elven Washbasin* elven-washbasin 40 Boards or Logs Yes No No 70.0
Empty Liquor Barrel liquorbarrel 50 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 60.0
Finished Wooden Chest finished-wooden-chest 30 Boards or Logs No Yes No 90.0
Gargish Chest gargish_chest 30 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 80.0
Gilded Wooden Chestgilded-wooden-chest 30 Boards or Logs No Yes No 90.0
Keg keg 1 Barrel Hoops
1 Barrel Lid
3 Barrel Staves
No No No 57.8
Large Crate large-crate 18 Boards or Logs No Yes No 47.3
Maple Armoire maple-armoire 40 Boards or Logs No Yes No 90.0
Medium Crate medium-crate 15 Boards or Logs No Yes No 31.5
Ornate Elven Chest*ornate-elven-chest 40 Boards or Logs Yes No Yes 94.7
Ornate Wooden Chestornate-wooden-chest 30 Boards or Logs No Yes No 90.0
Plain Wooden Chestplain-wooden-chest 30 Boards or Logs No Yes No 90.0
Rarewood Chest rarewood-chest 30 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 80.0
Red Armoirered-armoire 40 Boards or Logs No Yes No 90.0
Short Cabinet short-cabinet 35 Boards or Logs No Yes No 90.0
Small Crate small-crate 8 Boards or Logs No Yes No 10.0
Tall Cabinet tall-cabinet 35 Boards or Logs No Yes No 90.0
Wooden Box wooden-box 10 Boards or Logs No Yes No 21.0
Wooden Chest wooden-chest 20 Boards or Logs No Yes No 73.6
Wooden Footlocker wooden-footlocker 30 Boards or Logs No Yes No 90.0
Wooden Shelf bookcase 25 Boards or Logs No Yes No 31.5

Furniture

Item Name Resources Needed Retains Color Makers Mark Requires Recipe Skill Required
Chicken Coop chicken_coop 150 Boards or Logs Yes No No 90.0
Cozy Elven Chair cozy-elven-chair 40 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 85.0
Elegant Low Tableelegant-low-table 35 Boards or Logs No Yes No 80.0
Elven Podium elven-podium 20 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 80.0
Foot Stool footstool 9 Boards or Logs No Yes No 11.0
Hardwood Table* hardwood-table 50 Boards or Logs Yes No No 80.0
Incubatorincubator 100 Boards or Logs Yes No No 90.0
Large Table large-table 23 Boards or Logs No Yes No 63.1
Magincia-Style Thronemagincia-throne 19 Boards or Logs No Yes No 73.6
Ornate Elven Chair ornate-elven-chair 30 Boards or Logs Yes Yes Yes 80.0
Ornate Table* ornate-table 60 Boards or Logs Yes No No 85.0
Plain Low Table plain-low-table 35 Boards or Logs No Yes No 80.0
Reading Chair reading-chair 30 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 80.0
Small Table small-table 17 Boards or Logs No Yes No 42.1
Stool stool 9 Boards or Logs No Yes No 11.0
Straw Chair straw-chair 13 Boards or Logs No Yes No 21.0
Ter-Mur Style Chair gargish_chair 40 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 85.0
Ter-Mur Style Table Gtable 50 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 75.0
Trinsic-Style Chair trinsic-chair 15 Boards or Logs No Yes No 42.1
Upholstered Chairupholstered-chair 40 Boards or Logs
12 Cloth
Yes Yes No 70.0 Carpentry
55.0 Tailoring
Vesper-Style Chair vesper-chair 15 Boards or Logs No Yes No 42.1
Wooden Bench bench 17 Boards or Logs No Yes No 52.6
Wooden Chairwooden-chair 13 Boards or Logs No Yes No 21.0
Wooden Throne wooden-throne 17 Boards or Logs No Yes No 52.6
Writing Table writing-desk 17 Boards or Logs No Yes No 63.1
Yew-Wood Table yew-table 27 Boards or Logs No Yes No 84.2

Instruments

Item Name Resources Needed Retains Color Makers Mark Requires Recipe Skill Required
Aud Char aud_char 35 Boards or Logs
15 Granite
No Yes No 78.9 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship
Bamboo Flute bamboo-flute 15 Boards or Logs No Yes No 80.0 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship
Cello*carp-cello 15 Boards or Logs
5 Cloth
Yes Yes No 75.0 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship
Cowbell*carp-cowbell 10 Boards or Logs
15 Ingots
Yes Yes No 85.0 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship
Drum drum 20 Boards or Logs
10 Cloth
No Yes No 57.8 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship
Lap Harp lap-harp 20 Boards or Logs
10 Cloth
No Yes No 63.1 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship
Lute lute 25 Boards or Logs
10 Cloth
No Yes No 68.4 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship
Snake Charming Flute snakecharmer-flute 15 Boards or Logs
3 Luminescent Fungi
No Yes No 80.0 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship
Standing Harpstanding-harp 35 Boards or Logs
15 Cloth
No Yes No 78.9 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship
Tambourine tambourine 15 Boards or Logs
10 Cloth
No Yes No 57.8 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship
Tambourine (tassel) tambourine-tassled 15 Boards or Logs
15 Cloth
No Yes No 57.8 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship
Trumpet*carp-trumpet 10 Boards or Logs
15 Ingots
Yes Yes No 85.0 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship
Wall Mounted Bell*carp-wallbell 50 Boards or Logs
50 Cloth
Yes Yes No 75.0 Carpentry
45.0 Musicianship

Misc. Add-Ons

Item Name Resources Needed Retains Color Makers Mark Requires Recipe Skill Required
Abbatoir* 100 Boards or Logs
40 Ingots
No No No 100.0 Carpentry
50.0 Magery
Alchemist Table* alchemist-table 70 Boards or Logs Yes No No 85.0
Arcane Circle* 2 Blue Diamond
100 Boards or Logs
2 Fire Ruby
2 Perfect Emerald
Yes No No 94.7
Ballot Box* 5 Boards or Logs No No No 47.3
Bulletin Board bulletin-board 50 Boards or Logs No No No 85.0
Dark Wooden Sign Hangerdark-wooden-signhanger 5 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 42.1
Dartboard*dartboard 5 Boards or Logs No No No 15.7
Elven Bed*elven-bed 100 Boards or Logs
100 Cloth
Yes No No 94.7
Elven Loveseat* elven-loveseat 50 Boards or Logs Yes No No 80.0
Fancy Couch*fancy-couch 80 Boards or Logs
48 Cloth
Yes Yes No 70.0 Carpentry
55.0 Tailoring
Fancy Loveseat*fancy-loveseat 80 Boards or Logs
24 Cloth
Yes Yes No 70.0 Carpentry
55.0 Tailoring
Fancy Wooden Shelf*fancy-wooden-shelf 15 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 40.0
Gargish Couch* gargish-couch 75 Boards or Logs No No No 90.0
Large Bed*large-bed 150 Boards or Logs
150 Cloth
No No No 94.7 Carpentry
75.0 Tailoring
Light Wooden Sign Hangerlight-wooden-signhanger 5 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 42.1
Long Metal Table*long-metal-table 40 Boards or Logs
30 Ingots
Yes No No 80.0 Carpentry
75.0 Tinkering
Long Table* long-table 80 Boards or Logs No No No 90.0
Long Wooden Table*long-wooden-table 80 Boards or Logs Yes No No 80.0
Metal Table*metal-table 20 Boards or Logs
15 Ingots
Yes No No 80.0 Carpentry
75.0 Tinkering
Parrot Perch*parrot-perch 50 Boards or Logs Yes No No 50.0
Pentagram* 100 Boards or Logs
40 Ingots
No No No 100.0 Carpentry
75.0 Magery
Plain Wooden Shelf*plain-wooden-shelf 15 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 40.0
Plant Tapestry*plant-tapestry 12 Boards or Logs
50 Cloth
Yes No No 85.0 Carpentry
75.0 Tailoring
Plush Loveseat* plush-loveseat 80 Boards or Logs
24 Cloth
Yes Yes No 70.0 Carpentry
55.0 Tailoring
Rustic Bench (East or South) *rustic-bench 35 Boards or Logs Yes No No 94.7
Short Table*short-table 60 Boards or Logs No No No 80.0
Small Bed* small-bed 100 Boards or Logs
100 Cloth
No No No 94.7 Carpentry
75.0 Tailoring
Small Display Case* small-display-case 40 Boards or Logs
10 Ingots
No No No 95.0 Carpentry
75.0 Tinkering
Tall Elven Bed*tall-elven-bed 200 Boards or Logs
100 Cloth
Yes No Yes 94.7
Ter-Mur Style Dresser* gargish_dresser 60 Boards or Logs No No No 90.0
Wooden Table*wooden-table 20 Boards or Logs Yes No No 80.0

Other

Item Name Resources Needed Retains Color Makers Mark Requires Recipe Skill Required
Acid Proof Rope acidproof-rope 2 Greater Strength Potion
1 Protection
2 Switch
No No Yes 80.0
Arcanist Statue*arcanist-statue 250 Boards or Logs Yes No No 0.0
Bamboo Screen bamboo-screen 75 Boards or Logs
60 Cloth
No Yes No 80.0 Carpentry
50.0 Tailoring
Barrel Lid barrel-lid 4 Boards or Logs No Yes No 11.0
Barrel Staves barrel-staves 5 Boards or Logs No Yes No 0.0
Board 1 Boards or Logs No No No 0.0
Dark Wooden Sign Hangerdark-wooden-signhanger 5 Boards or Logs Yes No No 42.1
Easel easel 20 Boards or Logs No Yes No 86.8
Exodus altar 10 a small piece of blackrock
100 Boards or Logs
10 Granite
1 Nexus Core
No No No 100.0 Carpentry
75.0 Magery
Fishing Pole 5 Boards or Logs
5 Cloth
No Yes No 68.4 Carpentry
40.0 Tailoring
Gargish Bannergargish-banner 50 Boards or Logs
50 Cloth
No No No 94.7 Carpentry
75.0 Tailoring
Giant Replica Acorn acorn 35 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 80.0
Glazed Resin 1 Gloss
20 Solvent Flask
No No No 100.0
Light Wooden Sign Hangerlight-wooden-signhanger 5 Boards or Logs Yes No No 42.1
Mounted Dread Horn 50 Boards or Logs
1 Pristine Dread Horn
No No No 90.0
Red Hanging Lanternred-hanginglantern 10 Blank Scroll
5 Boards or Logs
No Yes No 65.0
Runed Switch 1 Enchanted Switch
1 Jeweled Filigree
1 Runed Prism
No Yes No 70.0
Shoji Screenshoji-screen 75 Boards or Logs
60 Cloth
No Yes No 80.0 Carpentry
50.0 Tailoring
Short Music Stand short-music 15 Boards or Logs No Yes No 78.9
Squirrel Statue* squirrel-statue 250 Boards or Logs Yes No No 0.0
Tall Music Stand tall-music 20 Boards or Logs No Yes No 81.5
Varnished Resin 20 Solvent Flask
1 Varnish
No No No 100.0
Warrior Statue* warrior-statue 250 Boards or Logs Yes No No 0.0
White Hanging Lantern white-hanginglantern 10 Blank Scroll
5 Boards or Logs
No Yes No 65.0
Wooden Container Engraving Tool 4 Boards or Logs
2 Ingots
No No No 75.0

Tailoring and Cooking

Item Name Resources Needed Retains Color Makers Mark Requires Recipe Skill Required
Dressformdressform-frontdressform-side 25 Boards or Logs
10 Cloth
No Yes No 63.1 Carpentry
65.0 Tailoring
Elven Oven* elven-oven 80 Boards or Logs Yes No No 85.0
Elven Spinning Wheel* elven-spinning-wheel 60 Boards or Logs
40 Cloth
Yes No No 75.0 Carpentry
65.0 Tailoring
Flour Mill* flourmill 100 Boards or Logs
50 Ingots
No No No 94.7 Carpentry
50.0 Tinkering
Loom* loom 85 Boards or Logs
25 Cloth
No No No 84.2 Carpentry
65.0 Tailoring
Spinning Wheel* spinning-wheel 75 Boards or Logs
25 Cloth
No No No 73.6 Carpentry
65.0 Tailoring
Stone Oven*stone-oven 85 Boards or Logs
125 Ingots
No No No 68.4 Carpentry
50.0 Tinkering
Water Trough*water-trough 150 Boards or Logs No No No 94.7

Training

Item Name Resources Needed Retains Color Makers Mark Requires Recipe Skill Required
Pickpocket Dip* pocketdip 65 Boards or Logs
60 Cloth
No No No 73.6 Carpentry
50.0 Tailoring
Training Dummy* dummy 55 Boards or Logs
60 Cloth
No No No 68.4 Carpentry
50.0 Tailoring

Weapons

Item Name Resources Needed Retains Color Makers Mark Requires Recipe Skill Required
Ancient Wild Staff 16 Boards or Logs
1 Perfect Emerald
Yes Yes Yes 63.8
Arcanist’s Wild Staff 16 Boards or Logs
1 White Pearl
Yes Yes Yes 63.8
Black Staff 9 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 81.5
Bokuto 6 Boards or Logs No Yes No 70.0
Club 10 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 65.0
Fukiya 8 Boards or Logs No Yes No 60.0
Gargish Gnarled Staff 7 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 78.9
Gnarled Staff 7 Boards or Logs No Yes No 78.9
 Kotl Black Rod
(human and gargoyle versions)
20 Boards or Logs
1 Black Moonstone
1 Staff of the Magi
Yes No Yes 100.0
Hardened Wild Staff 16 Boards or Logs
1 Turquoise
Yes Yes Yes 63.8
Phantom Staff 16 Boards or Logs
1 Diseased Bark
10 Putrefaction
10 Taint
No No Yes 90.0
Quarter Staff 6 Boards or Logs No Yes No 73.6
Serpentstone Staff (Gargoyles Only) 16 Boards or Logs
1 Ecru Citrine
No Yes No 63.8
Shepherd’s Crook 7 Boards or Logs No Yes No 78.9
Tetsubo 10 Boards or Logs No Yes No 80.0
Thorned Wild Staff 16 Boards or Logs
1 Fire Ruby
Yes Yes Yes 63.8
Wild Staff 16 Boards or Logs Yes Yes No 63.8
* When the item is created, you get a deed which can be used or transferred to someone else.
– To place the item, you need to use the deed inside the house and be the owner of the house.The item will
be created on the tile that you click on.
– These items are not allowed to be placed adjacent to doors.
– Items that are placed cannot be moved. All items may be chopped with an axe by the owner of the house, that will destroy all pieces of the object and return it to deed form.