Why did it tell me my account is closed?
As you may be aware, we’ve made some updates recently to our Account Center which can require the creation of new accounts and linking of existing ones.
As such, this also means a lot of billing information must be updated or changed to work with these new features.
Therefore, in an effort to avoid any possible complications and unnecessary charges, when an account is linked the older billing data which was associated with the account is removed.
While this should not affect your current subscription, this does mean that you may have to update your account’s renewal packages if you wish to have it auto-renew.
We apologize for any inconvenience or aggravation this feature and any emails sent may have caused you and thank you for your patience with these matters.
If you have any further questions, contact a Technical or Billing support staff member.